Kentmere Academy

Staff List

Here you can find a list of all the staff that work at Kentmere Academy and Nursery. If you are interested in the various opportunities that are available at Kentmere Academy then please visit our vacancies page here.

School Leadership

Headteacher - Mrs Sarah Isberg

Deputy Headteacher - Mrs Nicola Howard

Assistant Headteacher - Miss Hannah Duffy

Administrative Staff

School Finance manager - Mrs Deborah Ashton

School Administrator - Mrs Debra Gillespie

Headteacher’s PA - Miss Clare Grantham

Human Resources Manager - Mrs Sue Finerty

Administration Support - Miss Autumn Harbour

Teachers at Kentmere Academy and Nursery

Early Years

Nursery - Mrs Donna Pollitt

Nursery - Mrs Tracy Blackburn

EYFS Manager / Reception - Miss Claire Moseley

Reception - Mrs Sarah Shearman

Year 1/2 Phase

Year 1/2 (KS1 Manager) - Mrs Nicola Howard

Year 1/2 - Mrs Jess Hegginbotham

Year 1/2 - Mrs Fran Sinfield

Year 1/2 - Mrs Jamie Dempsey

Year 1/2 - Mrs Freyja Carney

Year 3/4 Phase

Year 3/4 (3/4 phase manager) - Mrs Stella Hodkinson

Year 3/4 - Mrs Rachel Hancock

Year 3/4 - Miss Vicky Howcroft-Swift

Year 3/4 - Miss Jess Shaw

Year 5/6 Phase

Year 5/6 (KS2 Manager) - Miss Sarah Day

Year 5/6 (Inclusion Manager) - Miss Zoe Horton

Year 5/6 - Miss Hannah Duffy

Year 5/6 - Miss Keeley McHale

Year 5/6 - Miss Rachel Anderson

Pastoral Care

Pastoral Manager - Mrs Sue Finerty


Inclusion Manager - Miss Zoe Horton

SEND Support - Miss Leanne Chew

Teaching Assistants at Kentmere Academy

Mrs Anna Idoko

Mrs Sabeena Hussain

Mrs Cheryl Jary

Mr Simon Stanisauskis

Miss Helen Bradley

Mrs Natalie Andrew

Mrs Lorna Mangen

Mr Kris King

Mr Asif Riasat

Miss Marisia Shah

Miss Nichelle Cutler

Mrs Nicola Hayward

Miss Abida Khatoon

Mrs Carol Hayes

Miss Andrea Humphreys

Mrs Lynne Buchannan

Miss Helen Greenwood

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Christine France

Mrs Kelly Rawlings

Mrs Ramzan Tahir

Mrs Nazia Bibi

Site Staff

School Caretaker - Mr Dale Nixon

Kitchen Staff

Kitchen Supervisor - Mrs Wendy Long

Mrs Kay Baxter

Mr Ian Turner

Mrs Yvette Smith

Northern Alliance
Sainsbury's School Games Gold Mark
Leading Parent Partnership Award
Rochdale REAL Trust
5 Star Hygiene Rating
Healthy School Award 2016
Eco school bronze award
School Council Award, Rochdale
Arts Council England Silver Award
SSAT Primary Network
Rights Respecting Logo
Diana Award
Contact Us